Out with the Old, In with the New

Are you tired of your boring pants and jeans? Are you ready to take your street-style to the next level?  Than keep reading because this post is for you.img_8727

This post is going to show you how to revamp and old pair of jeans or pants that just need a little something else. I will show you several different options on how to amp up your jeans at home. I hope you enjoy this post and lets get started.


First thing’s first, you are going to need some supplies:

  • An old pair of jeans or pants
  • Scissors
  • Box cutter or Exacto-Knife (box cutters are cheap and can be found at grocery stores)
  • Tweezers
  • A pencil or washable marker

 

  1. Put the jeans on and mark with a marker or pencil where you want the hole to be. I put the mark in the center of my knee but feel free to put it where you want. img_8689-2
  2. Take a box cutter or an Exacto-Knife and cut along the line.
  3. Then, grab the tweezers  and start pulling the white threads out. I pulled back the piece of fabric and grabbed the threads from the back. It is easier to see the threads and pull them out.img_8694
  4. And that’s it! You now have knee ripped jeans.img_8700

I love this look but I wanted to continue distressing the jeans. So if you would like to see what else I did, keep reading.

  1. Grab your scissors and cut of the hem of the leg.img_8710-2
  2. Then, grab those tweezers again and do the exact same thing as we did earlier. Start pulling out those threads and fraying the edges.

I also decided to completely fray the edges on another pair of pants because I really liked that look.img_8713-2


I hope you enjoyed this post. I had so much fun with this one. If you liked this, please like, comment, and share this post! I would really appreciate it.

New posts are going to be coming out soon so be sure to come back for more.

Thank you for reading and stay warm,

C.

4 thoughts on “Out with the Old, In with the New

Leave a Reply

