Winter Favorites: Coach, TopMan, and more.

My winter favorites! I am very excited to share some of my favorite clothing articles and accessories with you all, today. I will describe each piece and where you can find the piece. I hope you enjoy this read and thank you for stopping by.


I recently spent about $130 on clothing for this winter and I got quite a bit for that amount. In total, I ended up with two pairs of pants, two long-sleeved shirts, three tees, two sweaters, and a turtle neck. And that is honestly a really great deal. That is a great deal and most of this stuff was on sale. So be sure to check out the online stores listed below and shop away.
img_8745-2

To start off my winter favorites, I am going to be showing off this marble-grey turtle neck from Top Man. And you might be saying to yourself, “a turtle neck? Really?” But turtle necks are very stylish, edgy, chic, dapper, and classy all in one. They are a great experiment with layering under a sweater or jacket, or you can wear them as is. Turtle necks are great for professional looks, like a business meeting, or a casual look, like a street style look. This one in particular is very soft, form fitting, and great to layer with. I love it and it has become one of my favorite things this winter.

 

img_8746-2

 

This is a black sweater from H&M, which is one of my favorite stores. I love this particular sweater because it is not too heavy and it still keeps me warm. This makes it a great sweater to layer with, like under a jacket or topcoat, or a turtle neck. I also got the same sweater in a navy color because I really liked the color and the material. This is sweater is very form fitting and is a necessity this winter and early spring.

 

 

 

These next shirts are so comfortable and soft and I wear them all the time. These are the long-sleeved, long-line shirts from Forever21 Men, in the colors sage and mauve. I like to wear these with jeans when I want a casual look, and I love tucking these in, as well. These shirts also look great with a nice pair of navy or grey pants and black wingtips for a professional look. These are definitely a good thing to have in your closet.

img_8753-2

 

It’s time to talk about pants. I got the first pair of pants from Forever21 Men online and I was shocked at how well they fit. I am usually a little skeptical about buying pants online because some pants fit differently than others, but these fit so well. They are a lit greay color and almost have this iridescent look in certain lighting which I found interesting. I love pairing this pant with the two shirts above because they compliment the colors of the shirts.

 

 

img_8754-2

 

The next pair is from Top Man and these have become my favorite pair of pants. I love the color, I love the fit, and they go really well with my sweaters, including the ones above, and the turtle neck. I am not a huge fan of the button fly but I still really like them. These pants would look great with a nice pair of brown wingtips and a sweater, and you could even wear a pair of white kicks for a street style look.

 

 


Accessories

These are some of my favorite accessories that I have purchased this fall and winter.

The first is a grey and brown, reversible scarf that I really like. I haven’t seen a scarf that mixed these two colors together but I really like it. I wear it a lot with black shirts and sweaters.

The next is an off white, seven foot long scarf from Forever21 Men. I love this because it really keeps me warm in the winter weather and I like putting this over outfits that need a little something to finish it off.

And the last is a wallet phone case. I have wanted one of these for a while and I love it. It is very easy to hold and I love having easy access to my cash and cards. I highly recommend getting one.

And last, but not least, is my brand new brown leather Coach briefcase and messenger bag. I recently go this bag and I could not be happier. I have wanted one for some time now and I finally found one that I knew I had to have. I got this bag for $200 and it was originally $595. It was such a great deal and it was worth it. It has a laptop compartment, compartments on the front and back, and has plenty of space on the inside. I went with brown because I have a black leather backpack and it goes with everything. I highly recommend investing in a Coach bag. The bags are high-quailty, and they come with a one year warranty, so if anything happens with the bag you can send it in and get a new one.

img_8759-2

img_8755-2

Also, this has nothing to do with style but one of my new favorite recording artist if JP Cooper. He is a neo-soul singer, and his stuff is great. His songs are great to listen to when studying or hanging around the house. My favoirte songs are Colour Me in Gold, September Song, and Party. Go and check him out on ITunes and YouTube and let me know what you thing.


I hope you enjoyed my winter favorites and thank you so much for reading. Be sure to follow this blog on WordPress and via email, as well as like and comment.

Again, thank you so much for reading. Stay warm,

C.

 

Leave a Reply

